Staff and Board Information

Our Mission

It is our mission to discover, collect, preserve and share the history of Mower County and relate it to the history of the State of Minnesota.


Randal J. Forster, Executive Director
Jaimie M. Timm, Curator
Sue Doocy, Research & Archives Manager


2019-2020 Board of Directors

Barbara K. Lewis President
Keith Cich Vice President
Sue Grove Secretary
Diana Witt Treasurer
Gene Anderson  
JIm Braaten  
Milly Burroughs  
Jim Churchill  
Dwane Hull  
Judy Laskewitz  
Linda MIller  
Larry Naatz  

The Board of Directors meet six times a year during the months of January, March, May, July, September, and November. Upcoming scheduled meetings are set for Monday November 4, 2019 at 7pm Tuesday | Tuesday, January 7, 2020 at 7pm, Tuesday March 3, 2020 at 7pm | Tuesday, May 5, 2020 at 7pm | Tuesday July 7, 2020 at 7pm | Tuesday, September 1, 2020 at 7pm .  All meetings are held in the Administration Building. Meetings are open to all members of the Society and the general public.

The 2020 Annual Meeting is scheduled for Thursday March 19, 2020 in the Pioneer Building - Election of NEW Board Members will take place during the Annual Meeting.

Tentative schedule for Annual Meeting: 5:30 Gathering/Dinner, 6:30 Meeting, 7:15 Guest Speaker

If you have any business that you wish to discuss with the board at a regular meeting, please contact the Executive Director to be placed on the appropriate agenda.

© Mower County Historical Society | Austin, Minnesota